Center for Molecular Innovation and Drug Discovery

Design. Create. Innovate.

Announcing the 2015 Silverman CMIDD Research Award Recipients

CMIDD is pleased to collaborate with this year’s awardees:


Robert Lamb, John Evans Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology, Judd A. Marjorie Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences and Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

PIV5-nucleoprotein structure-based in-silico screening identifies small molecule that inhibits Paramyxovirus replication


Teepu Siddique, Les Turner ALS Foundation/Herbert C. Wenske Foundation Professor in Neurology and Professor, Cell and Molecular Biology, Feinberg School of Medicine

Chemical probes based upon 1,3,4-oxadiazoles for affinity capture of target


Alfred George, Chair and Magerstadt Professor of Pharmacology, Feinberg School of Medicine, Director, Center for Pharmacogenomics & Milan Mrksich, Henry Wade Rogers Professor of Biomedical Engineering, McCormick School of Engineering, Professor, Chemistry and Cell and Molecular Biology, Judd A. Marjorie Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Novel High Throughput Method for Assaying Drug Metabolism


About the Silverman CMIDD Research Awards:

These one-year pilot awards provide matching funds for drug discovery related projects that utilize hit-to-lead chemistry or chemical probe development services through CMIDD’s core facility, ChemCore. These awards are made possible by the generous support of Professor Richard Silverman. For more information, please see CMIDD’s Call for Proposals.


Interested in a collaboration? Contact us:

Collaborate with us!